Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Meth A Memoir eBook: Wayne Huffman Reviews and Coupon

Reviews & Coupon & Prices ...
List Price: $ 351.34 ?
Price: $ 16.32?
You Save: $8.00 (73%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

interesting book.

It tells the real story about drug use and what really happens. Love the book. Couldn't put it down. :-)

Published 1 day ago by Cara Cahall

Don't Do it!!

Poor. A documentary of a trailer park meth degenerate. No redeeming social or intellectual value. SAVE YOURSELF THE PAIN. The hour I spent reading it is a wasted lifetime!

Published 3 days ago by Joseph A. Durante III

great

It was very interesting. It Was hard to stop ready once I started. I use to be a meth user, so i related to alot of it.

Published 15 days ago by vic milligan

Memoirs of a Lowlife Hillbilly

The book starts out all right and then settles into a pattern - I did a cook, then I bedded some dope whore (his word), over and over ad infinitum. Read more

Published 20 days ago by TheBanshee

Nitty Gritty

This is one of the best books written on the power of drugs to destroy your life; and everything else associated with your life.

Published 1 month ago by K. Baker

Good read and great drug deterrent!

This book was fairly well written and definitely makes you understand what a horrible drug meth is. You feel like you're experiencing the character's lives and it's jarring.

Published 1 month ago by Jen D

Entertaining read by a first hand guy

Didn't like the drag at the end of the story, but apart from that it was pretty interesting. It is what it says - a memoir of a cook.

Published 1 month ago by wack

loser

Sorry but these people are sad. What else can i say. Im fascinated by this otherworldly life. I dont wish to ever be a part of it

Published 2 months ago by Debra A. Villa

This book is Dull!

Second verse same as the first...and so on! Same story in every chapter! It's not worth your time or money! Boring to say the least!

ps... Read more

Published 2 months ago by gg allin

Not your average addiction memoir

I have read numerous addition memoirs but this Meth A Memoir has been moved to the top of the list. Wayne Huffman not only shares about his addiction in a very easy to follow and... Read more

Published 2 months ago by hrstar


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful

So bad!February 21, 2013

By J. Behn

Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase

I usually only bother to write a review if a book is really super good or really super bad. This was in the really superbad category, unfortunatly. This author thought he was sooo cool because he was a meth cook and was so proud of himself, it made me sick. When I was reading it I kept thinking it had to get better, but it just went on and on and on and on.... He cooked a batch and got with some chick, he cooked another batch and got with another chick, he cooked yet another batch.... And I think you get my point.

The author was not a bad writer, actually, but the content was so unimpressive that it did nothing to redeem this book in my eyes. He repeatedly calls women, almost every woman in the book, actually, either a bitc* or a "dope whore" or "crack whore". Unless you want to read a very repetitive account of a guy making, selling, and doing meth, and being real proud of it, don't buy it.... I sure wish I hadn't!

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Oh, what a world. What a world. March 27, 2013

By Carole Duran

Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase

I felt like I had to take a shower after reading this book. I've known people like the ones who were characterized in Wayne's story. And I hope never to associate with them again.

Meth is a soul-destroying drug. The characters in this book are dirty, trailer trash, pathetic morons who are convinced their life has never been better.

I appreciate the author's honesty and talent in being able to weave together a pretty good story out of circumstances that would devastate most people. But he just hopped right back up on his horse (meth trade) and continued with the pathetic lifestyle that made him feel like an important person because a bunch of pathetic lowlifes treated him like a king to get some of his dope. It's sad.

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

I like it, but.... May 3, 2013

By Amazon Customer

Format:Paperback|Amazon Verified Purchase

I like the book , but it seems to go on and on . I"m still reading it and at chapter 44 had to look and see just how much longer this book goes on , the Kindle edition. I have also known people on meth, neighbors and friends. I have even tried meth twice myself. The first time I got a headache for two days and the 2nd time 10 years later when I saw so many people using it . And this guy says , you must have got a bad batch the first time , so here try some of this primo stuff. I did a tiny teeny little bit and instant headache again. NEVER AGAIN. When I read how it has taken over whole counties almost or whole neighborhoods , I wonder why . Cheap and easy to get , but I love my sleep and tweaking out of my brains is not my idea of a good time. I was stupid and young to try it and thank God I hated it. It is a soul stealing drug. My friend, Mike can't sit still and he can't keep his mouth from moving around. I tell him to put some gum in his mouth . It was
embarrassing to be seen with him and so I don't see him much anymore. My landlady thought he had Parkinsons disease, and I told her that was what was wrong with him .

What I find so sad in this book is that the whole family seems to be involved, mother and her daughters, sister and the cook. What about these kids ?

Very interesting story , but also very sad because it is true .

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

i couldnt put it down! June 1, 2013

By aa

Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase

I absolutely loved the book and would recomend it to anyone who has a loved one who has been involved in the meth world. My husband got involved with meth/ice and it has destroyed everything including our family. I was new to the drug scene when his use started and I was totally blown away when I found out which was just about a year ago. Now I cant read enough about this horrible meth world, i'm just trying to make sense of it all and understand the mindset of someone who is going through this. My outlook on meth has totally changed in the past year and until someone goes through it ( which I wouldnt wish on my worst enemy)they have no clue what they are dealing with and they have no understand of how we still love our meth users. We see them go through hell and we cant do anything about - just sit and wait and be relieved when we get a call that they are in jail then at least we know that they are still alive and will be until they get out of jail again. I think the bad reviews might come from the fact that some people dont understand the repetion of the meth world. I can say firsthand that this is all so true and I can relate to every page in it.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I Thought the Meth World Would Be More Exciting June 2, 2013

By Matt Syverson

Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase

The author's writing style keeps you reading, but about 3/4 of the way through the book you'll realize that nothing has happened, other than cooking meth. There's very little insight into the seedy underworld. It's just cooking, buying pills, flaky meth friends, cooking in a car, cooking in a shed, and more cooking. There are so many characters along the way, very few of which are distinguishable from one another, that it just becomes an exercise in tedium. The spelling is good, but the author does not understand the use of commas or apostrophes. I bought this for $1.99. It was worth .99.
Oh, and the similarity of the Lisa character to one of my exes brought back horrible memories. LOL

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

I wanted a shower after this read.. March 22, 2013

By justine

Format:Kindle Edition

This book did open my eyes to how meth heads live. Yuk. When I started the book i was expecting a money filled, fun fun ride. But instead it was all dirty houses ( barely habitable) and a life filled with struggling to cook meth in order to sleep with skanky women ~ repeat again and again. And the kids who were involved...I am sure they learned this was an ok way to live. Just plain yuk. 2 Stars only because he actually did some work by writing the book...good for him to want to live differently.2


Editorial Reviews

About the Author

Wayne Huffman has lived every level of meth addiction, from casual user to one of four ‘alleged’ leaders of a methamphetamine manufacturing and distribution organization that included over 250 known members and spanned several states. Wayne began his career as a meth cook in east Tennessee where he has made his home for the last 23 years.

Book Description

Meth: a Memoir is both raw and disturbing. Written from within the confines of prison walls, the author gives an unflinching look at a life surrounded by drugs and drug use. It is a no holds barred, no feelings spared story that drags you, kicking and screaming, through the inner realms of the meth world.

As an addict and meth cook, the author knows that there are aspects to the meth lifestyle that can only be understood by experiencing it for yourself. To help you understand this sub-culture, and those who call that world home, the author will take you into the meth world as no one else has ever done before.

Everyone in America is affected by meth in one way or another. That simple fact makes this book a MUST READ.

Product Details

  • File Size: 526 KB
  • Print Length: 292 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0985768649
  • Publisher: Midnight Express Books (November 28, 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00AXANFSG
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
www.kind1reviews.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.kind1reviews.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.